图片
Q: Think of a problem that a character had to face. Write the problem and how the character solved it or is working to solve it. If you were that character, what would you do differently?

 A: One of the characters in this story is Carmen. And the problem she faced is that her parents had divorced several years ago. But in this summer, when  she went to her dad's home and want to spent the whole summer with her dad, she found out that her dad will get married with another woman and get a new family soon. Carmen was very upset and angry about this. She was not pleased about her step-mother, and her new 'siblings'. She showed her angry to her father and his new family. And finally went back to her mother's home. 
  I thought the way which she solved this problem is not good. Because her parents were apart so many years, her dad can have a new family. That's Okay! For me, I also got the same problem with Carmen, my dad has a new family now. But I thought it's okay, even great. I got a new sister now. And she is very cute. And we all love her. I lived in my dad's home during the school days, and go back to my mom's home during the weekend and holiday. I thought my life now is very happy and comfortable.
  If I'm Carmen, maybe I will show my feelings to my dad and my new family and try to accept them. Cuz from the book, I know that Carmen's step-mother is a good woman. Although I don't want to live with them together, I still can live with my mom, and I can visit them during the holidays. I thought it's a great way to solve this problem. Don't you think so?




Leave a Reply.