Before the interview, I was a little nervous and worried. Because I worried about whether they're acceptable and sane. And one of the problems which I thought I will have is whether they can understand what we are saying and can answer us. The most important thing which I want to know is why they come to live in the nursing home. Are their children too busy or they want to live in the nursing home.
During the interview, the biggest problem which we had is one of our partners can't understand what we are saying, because she is too old, her ears are not good, her reaction is not so good, so we can't understand each other. So it's hard for us to do a interview. We got three partners, they are all about 80 years old, they like to listen to our singing and like to go outside for exercising. Which I like most about them is that they always smiled at us and listened to what we are saying. They meshed with us very well. 
After the interview, I still got several questions on them. And next time I want to know more about their lives before, when they were studying or working. I wonder to know something interesting about their lives.



Leave a Reply.